The Bryan/College Station Habitat for Humanity staff are committed to transforming Bryan and College Station into a community where everyone can afford a decent place to live.  Contact one of our staff members to learn how you can give your neighbors a hand up and break the cycle of poverty housing. Together, our work will provide long-term affordable housing and benefit low-income families for generations to come!

Staff contact information

Executive 

Andy York
Executive Director
979.823.7200 ext. 106
ayork@habitatbcs.org

Homebuyer Services, Government Relations & Advocacy

Charles Coats
Director of Homebuyer Services
979.823.7200 ext. 112
ccoats@habitatbcs.org

Karla Sandoval
Homebuyer Program Manager
979.823.7200 ext. 101
ksandoval@habitatbcs.org

Maria Santana
Mortgage Servicing Coordinator
979.823.7200 ext. 107
msantana@habitatbcs.org

Mario Treviño
Loan and Closing Coordinator
979.823.7200 ext. 113
mtrevino@habitatbcs.org

Janice Moseley
Mortgage Escrow Specialist
979.823.7200 ext. 103
jmoseley@habitatbcs.org

Development, Fundraising & Marketing

Carl Orozco
Director of Development
979.823.7200 ext. 104
corozco@habitatbcs.org

Julie Gurnon
Development Program Manager
979.823.7200 ext. 110
jgurnon@habitatbcs.org

David Hatteberg
Development & Faith Relations Manager
979.823.7200 ext. 105
dhatteberg@habitatbcs.org

Jane Sherman
Marketing & Communications Manager
979.823.7200 ext. 114
jsherman@habitatbcs.org

Whitney Coats
Technology & Social Media Specialist
wcoats@habitatbcs.org

Finance and Administration

Lisa Jones
Director of Finance
979.823.7200 ext. 100
ljones@habitatbcs.org

Felipa Gutierrez
Accounting/Human Resource Manager
979.823.7200 ext. 100
fgutierrez@habitatbcs.org

Property, Construction, Repair & Volunteer

Nathan Touchette
Director of Property
979.779.2314
ntouchette@habitatbcs.org

Aaron Shipp
Repair Program Manager
ashipp@habitatbcs.org

Joshua Ritter
Construction Coordinator

ReStore

Ian Wilkinson
Manager
979.775.8122
iwilkinson@habitatbcs.org

Courtney Winslow
Assistant Manager

Jackson Ward
ReStore Associate and Driver

 James Chisholm
ReStore Associate and Driver

Staff biographies and pictures

Executive Staff

Executive leadership guides the entire staff of BCS Habitat and works with our board of directors to set policies that will benefit hardworking, low-income families in our community for generations to come. We’re always looking to recruit dedicated professionals who wish to serve our community through affordable homeownership. Check out our employment page for new opportunities.

andy york executive director habitat for humanity bryan college station staff

Andy York

Executive Director

Andy joined BCS Habitat in September 2013 and has served as Director of ReStore and Director of Finance. He graduated from Texas A&M with degrees in accounting and finance. Before joining Habitat, he spent seven years in operations management at a local retirement community. Andy is excited about the many years to come of serving families in the Bryan/College Station area through partnerships for affordable housing.

Homebuyer Services, Government Relations & Advocacy Staff

Homebuyer Services manages all homeownership applications, services the mortgages and works with all levels of government and our local community to help us understand and address the housing challenges families face in Brazos County. Learn more about Habitat for Humanity’s 0% interest homebuying program.

charles coats director of homebuyer services habitat for humanity bryan college station staff

Charles Coats

Director of Homebuyer Services

Charles joined BCS Habitat in 2015 and brings experience from Peace Corps, US State Department and the construction industry. He graduated from Clemson University with a bachelors degree in political science and Texas A&M’s George Bush School of Government and Public Service with a masters degree in international affairs. Contact Charles if you’d like to know more about how you can advocate for affordable homeownership and build a better Bryan – College Station community.

charles coats director of homebuyer services habitat for humanity bryan college station staff